“He has me; I have Him”

Philippians 3:12-14

The secret to winning a race is not to be the first one to finish, but to just finish. Which means that as long as I am running; the certainty of me winning still stands. The minute you stop running is when you lose your prize. Paul tells us to keep on forward and to reach for what is yours. The reason why Paul says this is because through the sacrifice of Christ, Christ himself kept on forward in reaching him. Now Paul is doing the same thing for Christ. In other words, Christ already has you, but now is your turn to run and reach Him so you can say “I have Him”. Running in this walk doesn’t mean running away from circumstances, it means reaching your promise when everything in life tries to stop you. Run so you can say with certainty, “I have Him”.

“If I can see it, I can reach it.” – Alberto Santiago

“By perseverance the snail reached the ark.” – Charles H. Spurgeon

Leave a Reply

